Latest News News

Edmunds, CTA Announce Partnership to Honor New Technology

Order Reprints

Dec. 15, 2017—-Edmunds and the Consumer Technology Association (CTA), the producer of CES, announced a new automotive technology awards program for CES 2018.

The Edmunds CES Tech Driven Awards will honor the automakers, vehicles and technologies poised to revolutionize the automotive industry.

"The automotive and technology industries converge at CES, with more and more automakers using the show as a platform to debut their most transformative ideas and breakthrough new features," said Avi Steinlauf, Edmunds' CEO. "It is the perfect place to celebrate automotive innovation and we're thrilled to be teaming up with CTA to debut the Tech Driven awards at CES."

The Tech Driven awards program honors innovation in six categories:

  • Most Innovative Automaker
  • Most Innovative Car of the Year
  • Most Innovative Truck of the Year
  • Most Innovative SUV of the Year
  • Most Innovative Driver Assist Feature
  • Most Innovative Infotainment System

An additional Hackomotive Award will be awarded on-site to the exhibitor with the most exciting, forward-thinking new product, technology or concept vehicle debuted at CES.

"As the world's leading technology event, we are excited to work with Edmunds, the leading voice for auto shoppers and the automotive industry, to recognize breakthrough innovations in auto tech," said Gary Shapiro, CTA President and CEO. "Our vehicles have become a centerpiece of our tech-connected lives. CES is where you can see how automakers and suppliers are leading the way in introducing exciting new innovations that will completely transform our definition of mobility."

The winners of the Tech Driven Awards will be announced on January 4, 2018, with the Hackomotive Award to be awarded on-site in Las Vegas on January 11, 2018. 

Related Articles

Xtime Announces New Mobility Partnership

HERE Technology Announces New Mobility Services at CES

Edmunds Announces Five Star Dealer Awards

You must login or register in order to post a comment.